Set Calendar visibility & sharing options
This article is for administrators. To share your own calendar, go to Share your calendar with someone.
As an administrator, you can control how much calendar information people in your organization can share with users external to your organization. You can also set the default level of sharing for users within your organization.
After you limit external sharing for your organization, users can't exceed these limits when sharing individual events. For example, if you limit your organization's external sharing to Free/Busy and a calendar is shared with others, they will only see events as “busy.”
Tip: External mobile users who previously synced events might still see restricted details. Revoke that access by wiping and resyncing their device.
Decide what users may share
You can share your organization’s calendars with the public, but not with a specific external domain. Users can choose how they share their calendars with other users in the same organization.
Note: Super administrators and admins with the Meet hardware management permission can see all event details in everyone's calendars, however calendars are shared.